Ardabil University of Medical Sciences

Ardabil University of Medical Sciences (ArUMS) is a higher education institution that operates under the Ministry of Health, Treatment, and Medical Education. The university’s primary focus is on the scientific and humanistic principles that underpin interactions among patients, caregivers, medicines, and health care systems.

Established in 1993, ArUMS admitted its first students in medicine, nursing, midwifery, and laboratory sciences. The university’s first campus was situated on Daneshgah Street, overlooking the picturesque Lake of Shurabil. Since then, the university has expanded its footprint to cover an area of approximately 80000 sqm.

ArUMS comprises six faculties: Medicine and Paramedical, Pharmacy, Dentistry, Health, Nursing and Midwifery, along with two campuses: Moghan Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery and Meshginshahr Nursing Faculty. It is overseen by seven vice chancellors responsible for treatment, management and resource development, health, education, research and technology, food and medicine, culture and students, and four research centers. The university governs all private hospitals, health and medical care networks, and clinics throughout Ardabil province. Currently, ArUMS has 15 professors, 42 associate professors, 193 assistant professors, and 35 trainees serving as faculty members, providing education to a total of 3758 students.

ArUMS offers a range of courses, including professional doctorates in Medicine, Dentistry, and Pharmacy, residency programs in Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Obstetrics, Anesthesiology, General Surgery, Orthopedics, and Neurology. The university also provides MSc programs in Clinical Biochemistry, Microbiology, Physiology, Anatomy, Environmental Health, Internal Surgical Nursing, and Intensive Care Nursing. Undergraduate programs are also available in MBBS, BDS, BPharm, Radiology, Laboratory Science, Health Information Technology, Anesthesiology, Nursing and Midwifery, Operating Room, Medical Emergency, Environmental Health, Occupational Health, and Public Health.

  • Contact Us
    Contact Form